The Walkthru Project

Dissertations

Texture and Image-Based Techniques
Visibility Culling
Simplification
Real-Time Realistic Rendering
Curved Surface Generation and Rendering
Virtual Environments


Texture and Image-Based Techniques
Andy Wilson (awilson@cs.unc.edu 
Spatially Encoded Image-space Simplifications for Interactive Walkthrough
Ph.D., Fall 2002
Daniel Aliaga (aliaga@cs.unc.edu
Automatically Reducing and Bounding Geometric Complexity by Using Images
Ph.D., Fall 1999
Current employment: Lucent Bell Labs
Bill Mark (billmark@cs.unc.edu)
Post-Rendering 3D Image Warping: Visibility, Reconstruction and Performance for Depth-Image Warping (pdf)
Ph.D., Spring 1999
Current employment: Stanford University
Visibility Culling
Hansong Zhang (zhangh@cs.unc.edu
Effective Occlusion Culling for the Interactive Display of Arbitrary Models (pdf)(ps)
Ph.D., Summer 1999
Current employment: Intrinsic Graphics
Simplification
Carl Erikson (eriksonc@cs.unc.edu)
Hierarchical Levels of Detail to Accelerate the Rendering of Large Static and Dynamic Polygonal Environments,
Ph.D., Spring 2000
Current employment: BOP
Jonathon Cohen (cohenj@cs.unc.edu)
Appearance Preserving Simplification of Polygonal Models
Ph.D., Fall 1998
Current employment: Johns Hopkins University
David Luebke (luebke@cs.virginia.edu)
View-Dependent Simplification of Arbitrary Polygonal Environments
Ph.D., Summer 1998
Current employment: Univesity of Virginia
Amitabh Varshney (varshney@cs.sunysb.edu)
Hierarchical Geometric Approximations
Ph.D., Fall 1994
Current employment: SUNY, Stony Brook
Real-Time Realistic Rendering
Rui Bastos (bastos@cs.unc.edu)
Superposition Rendering: Increased Realism for Interactive Walkthrough
Ph.D., Fall 1999.
Current employment: nVidia
Curved Surface Generation and Rendering
Shankar Krishnan (krishnas@cs.unc.edu)
Efficient and Accurate Boundary Evaluation Algorithms for Boolean Combinations of Sculpted Solids
Ph.D., Summer 1997.
Current employment: AT & T Research Labs
Subodh Kumar (subodh@cs.jhu.edu)
Interactive Rendering of Parametric Spline Surfaces
Ph.D., Fall 1996
Current employment: Johns Hopkins University
John Keyser (keyser@cs.tamu.edu)
Exact Boundary Evaluation for Curved Solids
Ph.D., Summer 2000
Current employment: Texas A & M University
Tim Culver (culver@cs.unc.edu)
Computing the Medial Axis of a Polyhedron Reliably and Efficiently
Ph.D., Fall 2000
Current employment: Think3 Inc.
Virtual Environments
Mark Mine (mine@cs.unc.edu)
Exploting Proprioception in Virtual-Environment Interaction
Ph.D. Summer 1997
Current employment: Disney Imagineering



Page maintained by walkweb@cs.unc.edu

Last update: 3-02-2001