The Walkthru Project

Members

Principal Investigators
Faculty
Graduate Research Assistants and Affiliates
Past Members
Past Visiting Researchers


Principal Investigators
Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.
Kenan Professor and Principal Investigator 
3D Interactive Computer Graphics, Human-Computer Interaction, Virtual Worlds, Molecular Graphics 
brooks@cs.unc.edu
Dinesh Manocha
Professor 
Geometric and Solid Modeling, Interactive Collision Detection, Visibility Culling, Large Datasets, Interactive 3D Graphics
manocha@cs.unc.edu
Faculty
Anselmo Lastra
Associate Professor
Image-Based Rendering, Graphics Hardware, High-Performance Graphics, Medical Applications, Visibility Culling
lastra@cs.unc.edu
Naga Kiran Govindaraju
Research Assistant Professor
Geometric Computations, Visibility Culling, Graphics Hardware
naga@cs.unc.edu
Graduate Research Assistants and Affiliates
Andy Wilson
Memory management for interactive rendering and collision detection in massive models, integrated rendering of graphics and video
awilson@cs.unc.edu
Bill Baxter
Occlusion culling, Massive model rendering on parallel hardware 
baxter@cs.unc.edu
Karl Hillesland
Visibility Determination
khillesl@cs.unc.edu
Avneesh Sud
Occlusion Culling
sud@cs.unc.edu
Gokul Varadhan
varadhan@cs.unc.edu
David Gotz
Spatial video representations for real world scenes
gotz@cs.unc.edu
Brian Salomon
salomon@cs.unc.edu
Past Members
Kenny Hoff
hoff@cs.unc.edu
Mark Harris
harrism@cs.unc.edu
David O'Brien
obrien@cs.unc.edu
Wes Hunt
hunt@cs.unc.edu
Carl Erikson
Geometric model simplification
eriksonc@cs.unc.edu
Chris Wynn
wynn@cs.unc.edu
Rui Bastos
Global illumination, Real-time rendering of glossy surfaces 
bastos@cs.unc.edu
Hans Weber
Predictive Head Tracking, Wayfinding in Virtual Environments 
weberh@cs.unc.edu
Eric Baker
baker@cs.unc.edu
Neil Golson
Computer graphics modeling 
golson@cs.unc.edu
David Luebke
Geometric model simplification, visibility culling 
luebke@cs.unc.edu
Hansong Zhang
Visibility Culling 
zhang@cs.unc.edu
Tom Hudson
Visibility Culling, Collision Detection, Collaborative VR 
hudson@cs.unc.edu
Bill Mark
Image-based rendering 
billmark@cs.unc.edu
Daniel Aliaga
Image Based Modeling and Rendering, Interactive Walkthroughs 
aliaga@cs.unc.edu, aliaga@bell-labs.com
Jonathan Cohen
Geometric model simplification 
cohen(atsymbol)cs.jhu.edu
Mark Mine
Immersive modeling, VR 
mine@cs.unc.edu
Subodh Kumar
Interactive 3-D Graphics, real time display of curved surfaces, geometric modeling, computational geometry, global illumination, parallel and distributed algorithms 
subodh@cs.jhu.edu
Amitabh Varshney
3D Computer Graphics and Virtual Environments, Scientific Visualization, Molecular Graphics, Computational Geometry 
varshney@cs.sunysb.edu
Kyle Wilson
Geometric Model Simplification, Real-time display of Curved Surfaces, Computational Geometry 
kyle@cs.unc.edu
Grayson Morris
Modeling and Texture-mapping (while with Walkthrough), interactive 3D graphics, Parallel Algorithms and Architectures, Global Illumination, and Scientific Visualization
morris@cs.unc.edu, gmorris@bops.com
Kris Georges
Mike Goslin
Brian Upton
Past Visiting Researchers
Wolfgang Stürzlinger
Postdoctoral Researcher 
Global Illumination, Real-time rendering of glossy surfaces, Computer Graphics/Vision, Human Computer Interaction, Computational Geometry 
Amela Sadagic
Postdoctoral Researcher 
Visibility Determination, Computational Geometry, Presence in VR 
sadagic@cs.unc.edu
a.sadagic@cs.ucl.ac.uk

Page maintained by walkweb@cs.unc.edu

Last updated: 9-10-2001